Book Clubs

Book Club on the MOVE! meets the second Friday of each month. A different location is selected for each meeting giving us a chance to explore all the great restaurants in the area. Each person is responsible for their own food/beverages. This page will include a list of upcoming titles and location of meeting. Request a copy on www.monarchcatalog.org or contact the library.

Friday, December 8 @ 1pm – Plum Pudding Murder by Joanne Fluke. Meet at Quit Qui Oc Resturant

Friday, January 12 @ 1pm – Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by Jaime Ford. This is the title for Plymouth’s One Book, One Community Read taking place in February.

Friday, February 9 @ 1pm – Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck. Check with the library for meeting place.

Friday, March 9 @ 1pm – Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates. This is in connection with Lakeland University community read program. Check with the library for meeting place.

Friday, April 13 @ 1pm – Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys. Check with the library for meeting place.

Friday, May 11 @ 1pm – Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles. Check with the library for meeting place.

Friday, June 8 @ 1pm – Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood. Check with the library for meeting place.

Friday, July 13 @ 1pm –

Friday, August 10 @ 1pm – Hamilton Affair by Elizabeth Cobbs-Hoffman.  Check with the library for meeting place.

Friday, September 14 @ 1pm –

Friday, October 12 @ 1pm –

Friday, November 9 @ 1pm –

Friday, December 14 @ 1pm – By Winter’s Light by Stephanie Laurens